Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 5 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1969-1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries

Book One, 1969 January 3-October 29

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1969 January 3-October 29
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 1

Book Two, 1969 October 30-1970 December 31

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1969 October 30-1970 December 31
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 1

Book Three, 1971 January 1-December 26

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1971 January 1-December 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 1

Book Four, 1972 January 18-December 30

 Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains nineteen bound diaries of Dr. Whitehurst's time in the U.S. House of Representatives. Some of the topics include Watergate, various political campaigns, work on committees, among others. The diaries are copies of the originals found at Washington and Lee University. These diaries are arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1972 January 18-December 30
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 86, G. William Whitehurst Papers / Series I: Congressional Diaries / Box 1