Skip to main content

Box 15

 Container

Contains 58 Results:

Box 15

 File — Box: 15
Identifier: Box 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: circa 1990-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events

Folder 1: WAC Event - Nayan Chanda, Senior Associate, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace and Bureau Chief for the Far Eastern Economic Review, 1990 January 18

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 January 18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 2: WAC and KPMG Peat Warwick Event - Francine Lamoriello, Manager of International Department, KPMG Peat Warwick, 1990 February 15

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 February 15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 3: WAC and Town-N-Gown Event - Karl Th. Paschke, Minister Plenipotentiary of the Federal Republic of Germany, 1990 March 8

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 March 8
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 4: WAC Event - Dr. Edward J. Lincoln, Brookings Institute, 1990 May 10

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 May 10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 5: WAC Event - Rita Klimova, Ambassador from Czechoslovakia, 1990 June 7

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 June 7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 6: WAC and Foodbank of Southeastern Virginia Event - Dr. William Hawley, Medical Director, U.S. Public Health Service, 1990 June 21

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 June 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 7: WAC Event - Vice Admiral Sir James Weatherall, KBE, Deputy Supreme Allied Commander, Atlantic, 1990 September 12

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 September 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 8: WAC and ODU Event - Thomas R. Pickering, Ambassador From the U.S. to the United Nations (cancelled), 1990 October 25

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 October 25
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 9: WAC and EVMS Event - Dr. Carl E. Taylor, Consulate to the Government of China, 1990 November 8

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 November 8
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 10: WAC Event - Michael J. Cook, Ambassador from Austrailia, 1990 December 6

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1990 December 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 11: WAC Event - Richard C. Holbrooke, Managing Director, Lehman Brothers, 1991 January 23

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 January 23
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 12: WAC and City of Portsmouth Event - W. Nathaniel Howell, Jr., Former U.S. Ambassador to Kuwait, 1991 February 4

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 February 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 13: WAC and ODU Event - Dr. Jagdish N. Bhagwati, Columbia University, 1991 March 27

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 March 27
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 14: WAC and ODU Event - Edward J. Perkins, Director General of the Foreign Service and Director of Personnel, 1991 April 5

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 April 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 15: WAC Event - Emmanuel N. Pelaez, Ambassador From the Philippines, 1991 June 6

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 June 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 16: WAC Event, Androula G. Vassilou, First Lady of Cyprus, 1991 July 27

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents

The Cyprus Benevolent Society of Tidewater, the Hellenic American Communities of Norfolk, Virginia Beach, and Newport News, VA., and ODU event

Dates: 1991 July 27
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 17: WAC Event - Gerald L. Baliles, Former Governor of Virginia, 1991 September 23

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 September 23
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 18: WAC Event - Jacques Andreani, Ambassador From France, 1991 October 17

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 October 17
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15

Folder 19: WAC Event - Elisabeth Rehn, Minister of Defense From Finland, 1991 October 29

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and programs, correspondence to speakers, biographic information on speakers, and other Program Committee business. Events include the annual Azalea Festival, the Corporate Luncheon Series, Great Decisions, the World Affairs Council monthly speaker series, and the World Affairs Council 25th Anniversary celebration.

Dates: 1991 October 29
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series IV: 1990s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 15