Skip to main content

Box 10

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 44 Results:

Folder 1: WAC Event - Dr. Fredrick F. Chien, Representative of the Coordination Council for North American Affairs for the People’s Republic of China (Taiwan), June 12, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: June 12, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 2: WAC Event - Dr. Donald Ainslee Henderson, Dean and Professor of Epidemiology and International Health at John’s Hopkins, September 9, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: September 9, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 38: Tax Exemption, undated

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 38
Identifier: Folder 38
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains draft agreements between the Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce and WAC and scholarship fund information.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series F: Budget and Finance / Box 10

Box 10

 File — Box: 10
Identifier: Box 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains the business of the publicity committee, press releases, material to be printed, and newspaper clippings from the 1980s.

Dates: circa 1980-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series G: Publicity and Publications

Folder 39: Newspaper Clippings, 1980-1982

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 39
Identifier: Folder 39
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains the business of the publicity committee, press releases, material to be printed, and newspaper clippings from the 1980s.

Dates: 1980-1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series G: Publicity and Publications / Box 10

Folder 3: WAC Event - Gunter van Well, Ambassador from West Germany, October 1, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: October 1, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 4: WAC Event - Hermann Dehennin, Ambassador from Belgium, October 8, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: October 8, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 5: WAC Event - John Craig, Department of State, October 26, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: October 26, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 6: WAC Event - Sukru Elekdag, Ambassador from the Republic of Turkey, November 12, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: November 12, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 40: Publicity Committee/Press Releases, undated

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 40
Identifier: Folder 40
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains the business of the publicity committee, press releases, material to be printed, and newspaper clippings from the 1980s.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series G: Publicity and Publications / Box 10

Folder 41: Publications - Printing, circa 1980-1989

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 41
Identifier: Folder 41
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains the business of the publicity committee, press releases, material to be printed, and newspaper clippings from the 1980s.

Dates: circa 1980-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series G: Publicity and Publications / Box 10

Folder 7: Department of State - 5th Annual Conference with the Former Secretaries of State, Dean Rusk, William Rogers, Henry Kissinger, Cyrus Vance, Edmund Muskie, and Alexander Haig, December 18, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: December 18, 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 8: Assorted Invitations, 1987

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 9: Proposed Topics, January through June 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: January through June 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 10: WAC Event - Vice Admiral Sir Richard Thomas, KCG, OBE, Deputy Supreme Allied Commander Atlantic, January 21, 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: January 21, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 11: Great Decisions, 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 12: WAC Event - Paul Heinbecker, Political Minister, Embassy of Canada, February 24, 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: February 24, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 13: WAC Event - Rear Admiral Ronald J. Kurth, President of Naval War College and Former Senior Military Attaché of the American Embassy in Moscow, March 24, 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: March 24, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 14: WAC Event - Gideon Remez, Chief of Political News Desk, Israel Broadcasting Authority, Israel, April 21, 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: April 21, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10

Folder 15: WAC Event - Takayuki Kimura, Consul General, Consulate of Japan in Atlanta, Georgia, May 26, 1988

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event schedules, flyers, and programs, correspondence to speakers, and biographic material about speakers. 1980s events include speakers, discussion series, lectures, conferences, and the 1989 20th Anniversary celebration for the World Affairs Council of Hampton Roads.

Dates: May 26, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series III: 1980s / Sub-Series E: Programs and Events / Box 10