Skip to main content

Box 26

 Container

Contains 15 Results:

Box 26

 File — Box: 26
Identifier: Box 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: circa 2000-2009, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events

Folder 1: Corporate Sponsor Campaign Lunch, 2000 December

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2000 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 2: WAC and Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce Event - Dr. Mamphela Ramphele, Managing Director, The World Bank, 2001 January 18

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 January 18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 3: Great Decisions, 2001

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 4: Michael Maibach and Dr. Alan Tonelson, 2001 January 31

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 January 31
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 5: Corporate Sponsor Campaign Lunch, 2001 February

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 6: Dr. Marwan Jamil Muasher, Ambassador of the Hashmetite Kingdom of Jordon, 2001 February 20

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 February 20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 7: WAC and The Navy League of Hampton Roads Event - Sir Eldon Griffiths, National Chairman, World Affairs Councils of the United States, 2001 March 9

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 March 9
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 8: H.E. Javier Ruperez, 2001 April 25

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 April 25
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 9: Ambassador Monteagle Stearns, American Academy of Diplomacy, 2001 May 3

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 May 3
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 10: World Affairs Councils of America Leadership Mission Bulletin - Taiwan, 2001 May 19-25

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 May 19-25
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 11: Paul A. Goble, Communications Director, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty, 2001 May 31

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 May 31
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 12: World War II Travel Program, 2001 June 25

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 June 25
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 13: Sir Christopher Meyer, KCMG, Ambassador of Great Britain (Cancelled Due to 9/11), 2001 September 19

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001 September 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26

Folder 14: Vietnam/Southeast Asia Cruise, 2001-2002

 File — Box: 26, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains event flyers, schedules, and other papers related to programs, speakers, and events sponsored or participated in by WAC, including WorldQuest, Great Decisions, and the Azalea Festival. Includes speaker biographies, notes on potential programs, correspondence related to events, brochures, and venue information. The sub-series is arranged chronologically.

Dates: 2001-2002
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 65, World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads Records / Series V: 2000s / Sub-Series E: Programs And Events / Box 26