Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 14 Results:

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series  contains newspaper clippings, photographs, flyers and other material related to Fitzpatrick's involvement with political campaigns. Of particular note is material related to John F. Kennedy's visit to Norfolk during his presidential campaign in 1960.

Dates: 1960-1991, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material

Folder 1: A. Fitzpatrick, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents

Information about Mrs. Fitzpatrick's campaign in 1975 and her memorial tribute after her death about two decades later

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 2: Campaign, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents

Newspaper Clipping; Fitzpatrick wins independent audit (now City Treasurer). Details about Henry Howell included

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 3: Campaign Photos, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents

Various pictures from Mr. Fitzpatrick's campaign days

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 4: Campaign Articles, 1990

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

Various campaign articles

Dates: 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 5: Campaign Expenditures, 1979 November 6

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

Reports of campaign Contributions and Expenditures

Dates: 1979 November 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 6: Campaign Letters, 1982

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents

Campaign candidates sending letters to reach out to different communities

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 7: Campaign Materials, 1982

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents

Includes an agenda of the public hearing and report of the False Cape State Park Subcommittee to the Governor and the General Assembly of Virginia

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 8: Campaign Photos, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents

Paper of Fitzpatrick's campaign re-election for Precinct Committeeman

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 9: Democratic Party, 1982

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents

Papers and flyers for the Democratic Team

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 10: Democratic Party Statements, 1975

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents

Statements from Joseph Fitzpatrick as the State Chairman

Dates: 1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 11: Fitzpatrick election ads, 1970-1976

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents

Various election ads

Dates: 1970-1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 12: Fitzpatrick for City Treasurer Flyers, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents

Flyers for Fitzpatrick

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5

Folder 13: Fitzpatrick for Senate, 1976

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents

Flyers for Fitzpatrick running for Senate

Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series III: Campaign Material / Box 5