Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 11 Results:

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains material related to Fitzpatrick's time in the Virginia State Senate and other legislative issues.

Dates: 1968-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly

Folder 1: As Chairmen, 1973, 1978

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents

Fitzpatrick received a letter as a member of the General Assembly from a member of the House of Delegates

Dates: 1973, 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 2: As Senator, 1978

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents

Fitzpatrick received a letter as a member of the Joint Subcommittee Studying the Shellfish Industry. More letters from the Senate

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 3: Booklets, 1978-1979

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents

Includes a report of the Coastal Erosion Abatement commission to the governor and the General Assembly of Virginia Senate Document 4. and a Coastal Resources Management Booklet

Dates: 1978-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 4: Documents Part One, 1980

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

Letters to Joseph Fitzpatrick regarding the Nature Conservancy

Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 5: Documents Part Two, 1980

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

Letters sent to Fitzpatrick that deal with The Nature Conservancy

Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 6: Erosion and State Funding, 1980

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents

Letters from the House of Delegates to Joseph Fitzpatrick

Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 7: Erosion Study Committee, 1980 October 2

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents

Mail delivered to Mr. Fitzpatrick from the Division of Legislative Services

Dates: 1980 October 2
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 8: Erosion Study Committee Policies, 1980

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents

Documents from the Department of the Army to Joseph Fitzpatrick and letters to him as Senator about Norfolk's harbor and channels

Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 9: Erosion Study Committee Publications, 1979

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents

Includes a report of the Coastal Erosion Abatement commission to the Governor and The General Assembly of Virginia

Dates: 1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3

Folder 10: From Senate and House, 1981, 1984

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents

Includes Senate resolutions and bill along with House bill

Dates: 1981, 1984
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 118, Joseph T. Fitzpatrick Papers / Series II: Virginia General Assembly / Box 3