Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 22 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series pertains to Dr. Ford’s community involvement regarding the African American community and their history and documenting other professional and public affiliations of Dr. Ford. Some of the topics discussed include Sister City, the Urban League, Voices from Within the Veil and the 400th celebration of Virginia, Waterways to Freedom exhibit, and material collected from various events featuring the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. This series contains brochures,...
Dates: 2005-2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series I: Professional and Civic Involvement

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: circa 1950-2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications

Folder 1: African American Community Involvement, 2005-2010

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series pertains to Dr. Ford’s community involvement regarding the African American community and their history and documenting other professional and public affiliations of Dr. Ford. Some of the topics discussed include Sister City, the Urban League, Voices from Within the Veil and the 400th celebration of Virginia, Waterways to Freedom exhibit, and material collected from various events featuring the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. This series contains brochures,...
Dates: 2005-2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series I: Professional and Civic Involvement / Box 1

Folder 5: Articles on School Desegregation, circa 1950-1969

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: circa 1950-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 6: Blackboard Jungle/Confederate Flag Ban, National Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 July 19

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 July 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 2: American Associations of University Professors, 2010

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series pertains to Dr. Ford’s community involvement regarding the African American community and their history and documenting other professional and public affiliations of Dr. Ford. Some of the topics discussed include Sister City, the Urban League, Voices from Within the Veil and the 400th celebration of Virginia, Waterways to Freedom exhibit, and material collected from various events featuring the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. This series contains brochures,...
Dates: 2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series I: Professional and Civic Involvement / Box 1

Folder 3: Commemoration, 2009

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series pertains to Dr. Ford’s community involvement regarding the African American community and their history and documenting other professional and public affiliations of Dr. Ford. Some of the topics discussed include Sister City, the Urban League, Voices from Within the Veil and the 400th celebration of Virginia, Waterways to Freedom exhibit, and material collected from various events featuring the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. This series contains brochures,...
Dates: 2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series I: Professional and Civic Involvement / Box 1

Folder 4: Local Organizational and Professional Involvement, 2002-2012

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series: This series pertains to Dr. Ford’s community involvement regarding the African American community and their history and documenting other professional and public affiliations of Dr. Ford. Some of the topics discussed include Sister City, the Urban League, Voices from Within the Veil and the 400th celebration of Virginia, Waterways to Freedom exhibit, and material collected from various events featuring the life and work of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. This series contains brochures,...
Dates: 2002-2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series I: Professional and Civic Involvement / Box 1

Folder 7: Carolina Hypocrisy, National Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 September 6

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 September 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 8: City May Enroll 17 Despite Rule, Home Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 September 6

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 September 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 9: Civil Rights/NAACP/Integration, Home Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 July 12

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 July 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 10: Fifty Years of God's Faithfulness: A History of Suburban Christian Church, 2006 October

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 2006 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 11: First Official Visit, National Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 July 26

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 July 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 12: Fraternity Penalizes Negro-Pledging Unit, National Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 September 13

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 September 13
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 13: Full Integration, National Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 August 30

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 August 30
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 14: Little Rock, National Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 July 5

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 July 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 15: Hampton Roads: Remembering Our Schools, 2009-2010

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 2009-2010
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 16: Massive Resistance and Desegregation in Norfolk, 2004-2012

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 2004-2012
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 17: Norfolkian Named to State Advisory..., Home Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 July 5

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 July 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1

Folder 18: N.C. Pupil Wins Round, Home Edition Newspaper Article, 1958 July 19

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series focuses on Dr. Ford’s research of public school desegregation in Norfolk and the Hampton Roads area. The series features correspondence, brochures, lecture notes, information about his books, and promotional material related to publications and lectures recorded on DVD about desegregation and Massive Resistance in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1958 July 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 103, Charles H. Ford Papers / Series II: Research and Publications / Box 1