Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 6 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains court documents and a research paper collected by attorney Allan G. Donn related to school desegregation in Prince Edward County, Norfolk and Richmond, Virginia and North Carolina. The court documents relate to Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County and Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

Dates: 1961-1970; Other: Date acquired: 06/01/2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 106, Allan G. Donn Papers

Folder 1: Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County, Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, 1961-1963

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains court documents and a research paper collected by attorney Allan G. Donn related to school desegregation in Prince Edward County, Norfolk and Richmond, Virginia and North Carolina. The court documents relate to Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County and Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

Dates: 1961-1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 106, Allan G. Donn Papers / Box 1

Folder 2: Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County, United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit, 1962

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains court documents and a research paper collected by attorney Allan G. Donn related to school desegregation in Prince Edward County, Norfolk and Richmond, Virginia and North Carolina. The court documents relate to Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County and Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 106, Allan G. Donn Papers / Box 1

Folder 3: Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County, United States Supreme Court, 1963-1964

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains court documents and a research paper collected by attorney Allan G. Donn related to school desegregation in Prince Edward County, Norfolk and Richmond, Virginia and North Carolina. The court documents relate to Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County and Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

Dates: 1963-1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 106, Allan G. Donn Papers / Box 1

Folder 4: “The Prince Edward County School Closing Case,” Allan G. Donn, 1964

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains court documents and a research paper collected by attorney Allan G. Donn related to school desegregation in Prince Edward County, Norfolk and Richmond, Virginia and North Carolina. The court documents relate to Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County and Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

Dates: 1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 106, Allan G. Donn Papers / Box 1

Folder 5: Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education, United States Supreme Court, 1970

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection contains court documents and a research paper collected by attorney Allan G. Donn related to school desegregation in Prince Edward County, Norfolk and Richmond, Virginia and North Carolina. The court documents relate to Cocheyse J. Griffin v. County School Board of Prince Edward County and Swan v. Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 106, Allan G. Donn Papers / Box 1