Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 22 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation

Folder 1: Chapter 1, circa 1977-1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Folder 2: Chapter 2, circa 1977-1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material

Folder 8: Connie Laws, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 9: Jean Bruce, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 3: Chapter 3, circa 1977-1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Folder 10: Harry B. Price, Jr., 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 11: Joshua P. Darden, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 4: Chapter 4, circa 1977-1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Folder 12: Charles L. Kaufman, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 5: Chapter 5, circa 1977-1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Folder 6: Chapter 6, circa 1977-1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: circa 1977-1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Folder 13: J. Pretlow Darden, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 7: Power and Influence in Colonial City Talk, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains chapters 1-6 of the dissertation. These appear to be drafts, and not the final copies. Chapter 1 states the problem to be studied. Chapter 2 reviews the relevant literature. Chapter 3 discusses the methods used in the study. It also gives a personal background on James Haugh to help readers understand his interests, background, motivations, and biases in the study. Chapter 4 discusses what it is to be a Virginian. Chapter 5 explains the arrangements of power and...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series A: Dissertation / Box 1

Folder 14: Richard F. Welton III, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 15: Harry B. Price III, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 16: W. Wright Harrison, Virginia National Bank, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 17: Thomas McNamara, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1

Folder 18: James L. Bugg, 1978

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains transcripts of James Haugh's interviews with nearly sixty of Norfolk's most prominent citizens. Also included are biographies, newspaper clippings, notes, and other material associated with these people.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 70, James Bertram Haugh Papers / Series I: Study of the Public Voluntary Not for Profit Sector of Colonial City / Sub-Series B: Interview Material / Box 1