Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 16 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: 1936-1958, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/30/1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers

Folder 1: Historic Churches, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 2: Lynchburg -- The Young Virginian, 1957-58

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: 1957-58
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 3: Norfolk -- Azalea Festival, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 4: Norfolk -- City Council, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 5: Norfolk -- Glimpses of Ghent, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 6: Norfolk -- Guides and Pamphlets, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 7: Norfolk -- Mace and Seal, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 8: Norfolk -- Museums, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 9: Norfolk -- Ports, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 10: Norfolk -- The Story of Norfolk: A Pageant, 1936

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: 1936
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 11: Norfolk -- Stories of Norfolk Part One and Part Two, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 12: Norfolk is Our City Part One and Part Two, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 13: Virginia -- The Commonwealth Magazine, 1954

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: 1954
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 14: Virginia: "Open These Gates to the Land of Romance", undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1

Folder 15: Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection consists of Zelda J. Miller's elementary-level teaching materials on the subjects of Hampton Roads and Virginia history, some hand-written. Also included are tourism materials, civic-minded publications and information regarding Hampton Roads ports and commerce. Of particular note is information on Norfolk’s historic mace.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 73, Zelda J. Miller Papers / Box 1