Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Contains 27 Results:

Folder 21: Purpose of Virginia History Federation, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series II: Virginia History Federation / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 2

Folder 7: Newsletter, 1965-1987

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1965-1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series C: Miscellaneous / Box 2

Folder 8: Newspaper Clippings, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series C: Miscellaneous / Box 2

Folder 9: Photographs of EXPO and Office, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series C: Miscellaneous / Box 2

Folder 10: Proposals, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series C: Miscellaneous / Box 2

Folder 11: Old Christ Church Newspaper Clippings, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series C: Miscellaneous / Box 2

Folder 12: Save Old Christ Church Campaign, 1966-1967

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1966-1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series C: Miscellaneous / Box 2