Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 23 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1965-1968, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business

Folder 1: Board of Directors, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Folder 2: Contributions and Expenses, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1965-1997, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence

Folder 3: Forms and Form Letters, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Folder 8: Correspondence, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 9: Correspondence, 1965

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 4: Meeting Reports, 1965-1968

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1965-1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Folder 5: Meetings, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Folder 10: Correspondence, 1966 January-October

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1966 January-October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 11: Correspondence, 1966 November-December

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1966 November-December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 6: Membership Drive, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Folder 12: National Historic Preservation, 1967

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 13: Correspondence, 1967 January-March

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 January-March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 14: Correspondence, 1967 April

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 7: Office Management, Procedures, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series A: Business / Box 1

Folder 15: Correspondence, 1967 May-June

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 May-June
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 16: Correspondence, 1967 July

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 July
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 17: Correspondence, 1967 September

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 September
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 18: Correspondence, 1967 October

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1