Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 23 Results:

Folder 19: Correspondence, 1967 November-December

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 November-December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 20: Correspondence, 1968-1994

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1968-1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 21: E-mails and Memos to Members of the Norfolk Historical Society, 1997

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1997
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series I: Norfolk Historical Society / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 1