Skip to main content

Box 8

 Container

Contains 21 Results:

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1964-1982, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information

Folder 7: Book Chapter: "Six Presidents, Too Many Wars", undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1948-1952, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election

Folder 1: Phillip La Follette Papers, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election / Box 8

Folder 8: Bonus March, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 2: Presidency, 1952

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election / Box 8

Folder 9: Book Chapter: "Franklin D. Roosevelt Launching the New Deal", undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 10: Book Chapter: "A Long Row of Candles", undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 3: Presidency 1952: Letters and Speeches, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election / Box 8

Folder 4: Republican Convention, 1952

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election / Box 8

Folder 11: Book Chapter: "The MacArthur Controversy", undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 12: Certificate of Americanism, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 5: Speaking Tour, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election / Box 8

Folder 6: Speeches, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series A: 1952 Presidential Election / Box 8

Folder 13: "Darling Baby Girl", undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 14: Mac Arthur Biographical Information, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 15: Mac Arthur Genealogy, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 16: Newspaper Clippings, 1964-1982

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1964-1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 17: Notes, Bibliographical re: MacArthur, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8

Folder 18: Notes: Japanese Repatriation and Philippine Invasion, undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series V: Papers of Phillip Brower / Sub-Series B: MacArthur: Miscellaneous Information / Box 8