Box 7
Contains 21 Results:
Box 7
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 10: Articles re: Election of 1952, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Box 7
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 1: Financial Reports, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 11: Book Chapter: "The Coming of Power: Critical Presidential Elections in American History", undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 2: Mailing List, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 12: Book Chapter: "Eisenhower: Captive Hero", undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 13: Book Chapter: "Political Misadventure", undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 3: Newsletter: Tazewell Talk, 1979-1990
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 14: Footnotes/Draft: "Mac Arthur's Last Chance: His Presidential Ambitions", 1952
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 15: MacArthur and Eisenhower
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 4: Post Cards and Invitation Cards, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 5: Proposal re: Preserving Old Buildings, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 16: MacArthur and the Presidency, 1948-1952
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 17: Notes, 1952 Elections I, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 6: Publicity: Newspaper Articles, Pamphlets, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 7: Restoration, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 18: Notes, 1952 Elections II, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 8: Tazewell Hall, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.
Folder 9: Tazewell Library, undated
The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.