Skip to main content

Box 11

 Container

Contains 21 Results:

Box 11

 File — Box: 11
Identifier: Box 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1922-1972, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous

Folder 1: Autograph Book: WSYR Radio, 1922-1972

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1922-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 2: 18th Century Legal Papers (Photocopies), undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 3: "Facts about the Civil War" From the Stonewall Jackson Memorial, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 4: "Henry Clay Cocharane, 1841-1947," Marine Corps Museum, Quantico, Virginia, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 5: Historic Maps, Jamestown/Yorktown, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 6: Literary Club, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 7: Miscellaneous, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 8: Notes, Clippings, Drafts, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 9: Newspaper Clippings, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 10: "Old Ironsides" Booklet and "Treasure Map", undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 11: "Oral History and the Mythmakers"-Preservation Leaflet, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 12: Other Groups/Organizations, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 13: Photographs, 1967 December 24

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 December 24
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 14: Postcards: General Longstreet's Headquarters, Gettysburg, Pennslylvania, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 15: P.T. Boats/Lt. Snelling, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 16: "The South and the Midwest: Maps and Plans" (Catalogue), undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 17: "Virginia Credit Union League History", 1922-1954

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1922-1954
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 18: "Virginia Librarian" Vol. 16, Spring, 1969

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11

Folder 19: "The Virginia Numismatist", 1967 November-December

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers includes correspondence, newsletters, press releases, meeting reports, and other papers relating to the Norfolk Historical Society, Virginia History Federation and the Friends of the Boush-Tazewell-Waller House. Also included in the collection are biographical and genealogical material about General Douglas MacArthur, as well as various papers documenting the history of Norfolk.

Dates: 1967 November-December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 75, Calvert Walke Tazewell Papers / Series VI: Miscellaneous / Sub-Series B: Other Miscellaneous / Box 11