Box 1
Container
Contains 18 Results:
Box 1
File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1977-1979, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/12/1979
Tape 532 - General Assembly, 1979
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1979
Tape 517 - Andrew Miller, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 529 - General Assembly, 1979
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1979
Tape 533 - Election Returns, John Dalton, 1978
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1978
Tape 537 - Dalton Interview, 1979 February 10
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1979 February 10
Tape 546 - Nixon's Checkers Speech, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 555 - Carter at JJ Dinner, 1979
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1979
Tape 557 - Kemp at Virginia Republican Convention, Dalton, Reagan, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 568 - Powell, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 569 - Davis, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 570 - Coleman, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 576 - G. William Whitehurst, 1979 August 27
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1979 August 27
Tape 580 - Gerald Ford, William and Mary, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 79-9 - Perspective: President Ford in Norfolk, Campaign, 1978
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1978
Tape 80-1 - S.I. Hayakawa, undated
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
undated
Tape 80-6 - Henry Howell, Perspective, 1979
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains reel-to-reel audiotapes of interviews, speeches, and events regarding politics. Included are speeches and interviews of Henry Howell, Andrew Pickens Miller, G. Conoly Phillips, Pat Robertson, Chuck Robb, and Gerald R. Ford. Two tapes of note are a press conference of United States Senator S.I. Hayakawa from California in which he discusses the energy crisis of the late 1970s and the SALT Treaty, and a press conference of Ronald Reagan in Roanoke, Virginia during his...
Dates:
1979
Tape - Henry Howell - Election Night, November 8, 1977; June 1978 Democratic Convention, 1977-1978
Item — Box: 1
Identifier: Item 17
Scope and Contents
Includes Interview with Chuck Robb, and Speeches by Howell, Pat Robertson, John Warren Cooke, Conoly Phillips
Dates:
1977-1978