Skip to main content

Box 79

 Container

Contains 14 Results:

Box 79

 File — Box: 79
Identifier: Box 79
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1962-2006, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship

Folder 1: Parks & Recreation, 1993-2004

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1993-2004
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 2: Report: "City of Norfolk-A City of the Past, Present, and Future", 1992

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 3: Norfolk Sister City Organization (Kitakyushu Japan & Kalingrad Russia), 1993, undated

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1993, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 4: City Hall Superstars on Ice, VHS Tape, undated

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 5: Photographed Caricature Drawings of City Council, undated

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 6: Photograph of Mason C. Andrews with Norfolk City Council Members and State Senator Stanley Walker, undated

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 7: City Council Slides, 1960-1999

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1960-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 8: Virginia Mayors Institute, 1992 October 17-18

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1992 October 17-18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 9: United States Conference of Mayors, 1993

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1993
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 10: United States Conference of Mayors-Healthcare Reform, 1993-1994

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1993-1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 11: Mason C. Andrews Steps Down as Mayor, 1994

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 12: CD-ROMs Containing Power Point Presentations re. Mason Andrews and Norfolk, 2003, undated

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 2003, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79

Folder 13: Mason C. Andrews Retirement From City Council, 1999-2001

 File — Box: 79, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Dr. Mason C. Andrews' service with the Norfolk City Council as both council member and mayor. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1999-2001
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series A: City Council and Mayorship / Box 79