Skip to main content

Box 83

 Container

Contains 9 Results:

Box 83

 File — Box: 83
Identifier: Box 83
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1950-2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment

Folder 1: James W. Rouse (Developer of Waterside), 1962-1995

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1962-1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 2: James W. Rouse (Developer of Waterside), 1996-2005

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1996-2005
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 3: Town Point Park, 1983-1984

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1983-1984
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 4: Proposed Marina in Norfolk, 1993

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1993
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 5: Proposed Downtown Shopping Mall Designed by Victor Gruen (Clippings), 1963-1964

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1963-1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 6: Norfolk Gardens Entertainment Facility, 1970-1980

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1970-1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 7: MacArthur Center, 1994-1996

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1994-1996
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83

Folder 8: MacArthur Center, 1996-1998

 File — Box: 83, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

Dates: 1996-1998
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Redevelopment / Box 83