Skip to main content

Box 88

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Box 88

 File — Box: 88
Identifier: Box 88
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1954-2009, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment

Folder 1: Code Enforcement, 1954-1994

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1954-1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88

Folder 2: Public Housing Task Force, 1973; 1994-1995

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1973; 1994-1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88

Folder 3: Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority (N.R.H.A.), 1961-2004

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1961-2004
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88

Folder 4: Lawrence M. Cox, 2002, undated

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

Photo and collection of copied letters from 1956-1960

Dates: 2002, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88

Folder 5: Community Development Block Grant, 1982

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88

Folder 6: Empowerment Zone, 1993 February-1998 June

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1993 February-1998 June
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88

Folder 7: Empowerment Zone, 1998 June-September

 File — Box: 88, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to issues regarding neighborhoods and communities in Norfolk (housing and employment), in which Dr. Andrews and City Council were concerned about. Items include correspondence, documents, photographs, and newspaper clippings.

Dates: 1998 June-September
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series III: Norfolk City Council / Sub-series D: Neighborhoods, Housing, and Employment / Box 88