Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 9 Results:

Folder 1: African American Cultural Center and Seaview Beach Articles, 1945-1999, 2017

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1945-1999, 2017
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 2: Seaview Hotel and Beach Corporation Documents, 1947

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1947
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 3: Little Bay Beach Articles, 1916-1953

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1916-1953
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 4: Municipal Beach Articles, 1930-1971

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1930-1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 5: Ocean Breeze Park and Resort Articles, 1933-1950

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1933-1950
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 6: Plantation Beach Articles, 1930-1933

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1930-1933
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 7: Seashore State Park Articles, 1950-1962

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1950-1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Folder 8: Dudley Cooper Articles, 1921-1955

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1921-1955
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Content Description From the Collection:

This research collection contains photocopies of newspaper articles related to Seaview and other African American beach resorts, Seashore State Park, and Dudley Cooper, who operated both Ocean View Amusement Park and Seaview Beach and Amusement Park. Any copies made from the collection are for research purposes only.

Dates: 1916-2017
Found in: ODU Community Collections / RC 02, Virginia Beach Resorts Research Collection