Skip to main content

Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae

 Topic
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 8 Collections and/or Records:

Albert S. Armentrout Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 39-9
Content Description

This collection consists of an Old Dominion College athletic booster pin, bumper sticker, and academic hood, as well as a business card for Albert S. Armentrout, class of 1969.

Dates: 1965-2009

Carole Bernstein Golden Pride Medallion

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 39-11
Content Description

The collection consists of a Golden Pride medallion given to Carole Bernstein to celebrate her 50th anniversary of graduating from Old Dominion College.

Dates: 2013

Elizabeth Ann Burton Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-3B4
Scope and Contents

This collection includes letters as well as typed and handwritten drafts of poetry written by Elizabeth Ann Burton, a faculty member at Old Dominion University. Included are the original manuscripts for Burton’s published book of poetry, Waiting for the Messiah, as well as the draft of a second book, which was never published.

Dates: 1984-1997, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/2000

Peter Decker, Jr. Imps Mug

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 39-6
Content Description

This collection consists of a white stein mug with a depiction of a devil on the front. The mug belonged to Peter Decker, Jr., class of 1956 and a member of the Imps student organization. The words "College of William and Mary Norfolk", "Peter Decker, Jr.", and "1956" are written in black.

Dates: 1956

Office of Alumni Relations Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 6-2A
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Office of Alumni Relations Records includes administrative letters, pamphlets, reports, event programs, invitations, and memorabilia of the ODU Alumni Relations and Govertment Relations office from the 1960s to the 2000s.

Dates: 1960-2018, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/26/2008

Beth N. Rossheim Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 39-10
Content Description

This collection consists of notes taken by Beth Rossheim while a student in Parker Lesley's art history classes in the 1970s at Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1972-1976

Virginia Epsylon Sorority Charm and Ring

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 39-7
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a sterling silver charm and ring given out to members of Virginia Epsylon, one of the sororities at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary. The charm is in the shape of a graduation cap, and the ring has a depiction of a crown in the center, with the words "College of William and Mary Norfolk" surrounding it.

Dates: 1961

John R. Wikoff Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 39-1
Scope and Contents

This collection contains a 1956 Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary class ring, bachelor degree, news clipping and biographical information regarding John R. Wikoff, one of the 15 members of the class of 1956. The class of 1956 was the first class to receive bachelor degrees from the Norfolk Division.

Dates: 1956, 2004; Other: Date acquired: 12/13/2017