Bulk of collection consists of the papers of Allen M. Cook and documents the development of subdivisions in Norfolk and Virginia Beach, and the career of a naval officer from 1899 to 1919. Includes business papers, financial documents, diaries, correspondence, scrapbooks, and newspaper clippings. Of note are the minutes and proceedings of the Princess Anne and Norfolk Mutual Building and Loan Association.

Letters, paid receipts and household ledgers belonging to William Polk Fitchett, Eastern Shore plantation owner, and his family.

A Norfolk architect. Descendant of longtime Norfolk family. Consists of papers concerning the restoration of the Willoughby-Baylor House and family papers documenting the history of Norfolk since the nineteenth century. Includes correspondence, business papers, ledgers, deeds, genealogical material, newspapers, newspaper clippings, and photographs.

Correspondence, newspaper clippings, genealogical information, scrapbook materials, photographs. Collection primarily focuses on General John Hodges, William H. H. Hodges, and Colonel James Gregory Hodges.

Business records and personal correspondence of four Norfolk families. Focal point is the papers of Commander Robert M. Rose.

This collection includes correspondence, newspaper clippings, receipts, statement of accounts, currency, bonds, and indentures. Of note is genealogical material that relate to the Claiborne and Kilby families of Virginia.

This collection contains diaries, personal accounts, certificates, proceedings, receipts, literary magazines, and newspapers documenting the Whittle, Page, Loyall, Dabney, and Gordon families.