Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing People/Organizations: 261 - 280 of 66555

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Type
Archival Object 66252
Collection 271
University Record 29
Repository 3
 
Topic
Old Dominion University--Faculty 33
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 30
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 29
Old Dominion University--History 28
Virginia--Politics and government 24
∨ more
School integration--Massive resistance movement 17
Old Dominion University--Reports 14
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 12
Music--United States--20th century 12
Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 11
letters (correspondence) 11
City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 10
Public schools--Virginia--Norfolk 9
School integration--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 9
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 9
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 9
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 8
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 8
Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 8
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 8
Race relations--History--20th century 8
Segregation in education--Virginia--Norfolk 8
World War, 1939-1945 8
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Families--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Old Dominion University--Student life 7
United States. Navy--Officers 7
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 6
Old Dominion College--Student life 6
Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
United States--Politics and government--20th century 6
Virginia--Genealogy 6
minutes (administrative records) 6
photographs 6
Artists--United States 5
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
Families--Virginia--History--20th century 5
Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 5
Old Dominion University--Student organizations 5
Orchestral music--Virginia 5
Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 5
scrapbooks 5
African Americans--Civil rights 4
Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 4
Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Old Dominion University--Commencement 4
Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
School closings--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Vocal Music--20th century 4
World War, 1914-1918 4
African Americans--Segregation 3
Arts--Virginia 3
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student organizations 3
Confederate States of America. Army 3
Creative writing 3
Democratic Party (Va.) 3
Distance education 3
Equality 3
Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 3
Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
Old Dominion University--Sports 3
Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
Orchestral musicians--Virginia 3
School integration--Law and legislation--United States--Cases 3
Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 3
United States. Navy--History 3
Universities and colleges--Administration 3
Women's rights 3
programs (documents) 3
African Americans--History 2
Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
Athletics 2
Authors--United States 2
Baritone (Musical instrument) 2
Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka 2
Busing for school integration--Virginia--Norfolk 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--History 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Sports 2
Composers 2
Equal rights amendments--United States 2
Families--New England--History--19th century 2
Festivals in literature 2
Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Photographs 2
Housing--United States 2
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 2
Journalists--United States 2
Korean War, 1950-1953--Veterans 2
Lectures and lecturing--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 2
Norfolk (Va.)--Intellectual life--20th century 2
Old Dominion College--History 2
Old Dominion University--Curricula 2
Old Dominion University--Directories 2
∧ less
 

A Simple Prayer/The Vogan Chorale, 1982 May 12

 Item — Box: 46
Identifier: Item 37
Scope and Contents

composer: F.Ludwig Diehn 7 1/2 IPS

Dates: 1982 May 12
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 3: Reel to Reels / Sub-Group 1: 7 Inch Reels / Box 46

A Slice of American Pie, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 5
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains programs, posters, audiovisual material and organizational records from the Hampton Roads a capella choir, Schola Cantorum.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 80, Schola Cantorum Records / Series IV: Posters / Oversize Box 5

A Song of Ascents, undated

 Item — Box: 37
Identifier: Item 26
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career, Allan Blank received copies of videos and recordings from programs in which his works were performed. This series has been divided by media type.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series VII: Videos and Recordings / Sub-Series 4: Audio Cassettes / Box 37

A Staged Reading of Reverse Thunder: A Dramatic Poem by Diane Ackerman and Paul West: Fiction Reading from The women of Whitechapel and Jack the Ripper, 7:30 pm, 1992 October 6

 Item — Box: 5
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Video from many of the Literary Festivals has been recorded in VHS format - either originally or the video has been migrated to this media format. There are notable gaps as not all Festivals were recorded; not all speakers were recorded for Festivals that were video taped; and some years were recorded using a different media type and not VHS. This sub-series may be appended, should future festivals be recorded in this format.

Dates: 1992 October 6
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series II: Videotapes / Sub-Series C: VHS Tapes / Sub-Group 2: 15th Annual Literary Festival / Box 6

A Staged Reading of Reverse Thunder: A Dramatic Poem by Diane Ackerman. Part 1, 7:30 pm, 1992 October 6

 Item — Box: 11
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 1992 October 6
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 2: 15th Annual Literary Festival / Box 11

A Staged Reading of Reverse Thunder: A Dramatic Poem by Diane Ackerman. Part 2, 7:30 pm, 1992 October 6

 Item — Box: 11
Identifier: Item 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 1992 October 6
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 2: 15th Annual Literary Festival / Box 11

A Staged Reading of Reverse Thunder: A Dramatic Poem by Diane Ackerman. Part 3, 7:30 pm, 1992 October 6

 Item — Box: 11
Identifier: Item 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 1992 October 6
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 2: 15th Annual Literary Festival / Box 11

A Tribute to Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers Poster, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 109
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents

3 copies

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series III: Oversize / Oversize Box 109

A T.V. Family Christmas, Scotti Bros., 1992

 Item — Oversize Box: 83
Identifier: Item 18
Scope and Contents

In Unopened Compact Disc Longbox

Dates: 1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series A: Compact Discs / Oversize Box 83

Carl Abbott Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B7
Abstract

Small collection focusing on materials used by Carl Abbott who taught history at Old Dominion University from 1972 to 1978.

Dates: 1958-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/10/2012
Found in: ODU University Archives / Carl Abbott Papers

About A Lamb: Four Poems By Blake, 1962

 File — Box: 08, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents

For voice and piano.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series J: John Henry Dierks / Box 08

Academic Hood, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 3
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains various memorabilia from Mr. Duckworth's life. Included are items that relate to his career as Norfolk mayor and items that reflect his various civic involvements.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 45, W. Fred Duckworth Papers / Series II: Memorabilia / Oversize Box 3

Academy Terrace, 1939-1949

 Item — Oversize Box: 22
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains scrapbooks kept by individual clubs within the Federation. It includes the Academy Terrace, Bayhaven, Devon Manor, and Marion Crosby garden clubs.

Dates: 1939-1949
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 116, Federation of Garden Clubs of Norfolk and Vicinity Papers / Series I: Business Papers / Sub-Series D: Individual Garden Clubs / Oversize Box 22

Academy Terrace, 1949-1955

 Item — Oversize Box: 22
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains scrapbooks kept by individual clubs within the Federation. It includes the Academy Terrace, Bayhaven, Devon Manor, and Marion Crosby garden clubs.

Dates: 1949-1955
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 116, Federation of Garden Clubs of Norfolk and Vicinity Papers / Series I: Business Papers / Sub-Series D: Individual Garden Clubs / Oversize Box 22

Academy Terrace Secretarial Book, 1938-1945

 Item — Oversize Box: 21
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains scrapbooks kept by individual clubs within the Federation. It includes the Academy Terrace, Bayhaven, Devon Manor, and Marion Crosby garden clubs.

Dates: 1938-1945
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 116, Federation of Garden Clubs of Norfolk and Vicinity Papers / Series I: Business Papers / Sub-Series D: Individual Garden Clubs / Oversize Box 21

Adagio, 1940

 File — Box: 31, Folder: 07
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents

For horn in F, violin, viola and cello. Score only.

Dates: 1940
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series CC: Charles Edward Vogan / Box 31

Adam and Eve, 1967 November 25

 Item — Box: 36
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

composer: F. Ludwig Diehn 2nd Annual Concert King's House Ballroom JSM Kingston

Dates: 1967 November 25
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 3: Reel to Reels / Sub-Group 1: 7 Inch Reels / Box 36

Adam and Eve, undated

 Item — Box: 25
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

Reel Dub Jamaica School of Music

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 2: Cassette Tapes / Box 25

Adam Thoroughgood House, undated

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection principally consists of material relating to Finlay Forbes Ferguson's numerous descendants, including family trees, birth and death registers, correspondence, deeds, remembrances, newspaper clippings, and a diary. The papers also consist of material, notably photographs, relating to Ferguson's involvement in the restoration of several of Hampton Roads' historic houses, including the Willoughby-Baylor House, the Moses Myers House, and the Adam Thoroughgood House. Of special...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 50, Finlay Forbes Ferguson Papers / Box 1 / Folder 17: Photographs

Clifford L. Adams Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 2-14B1
Abstract

Clifford L. Adams was a physics professor and the director of the Office of Research and Grant Administration from its creation in 1966 until 1974 at Old Dominion University. This collection consists of material he created and collected during his tenure as director.

Dates: 1966-1974
Found in: ODU University Archives / Clifford L. Adams Papers