Skip to main content

Box 4

 Container

Contains 12 Results:

Box 4

 File — Box: 4
Identifier: Box 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Stoney kept several notebooks with sketches and possible motives for later development. He also kept extensive notes about pieces upon which he was working. This series contains working drafts, sketches, and sketchbooks for his original compositions.

Dates: 1984, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series IV: Sketches and Working Files

Folder 1: Unknown Sketches and Working Files, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Stoney kept several notebooks with sketches and possible motives for later development. He also kept extensive notes about pieces upon which he was working. This series contains working drafts, sketches, and sketchbooks for his original compositions.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series IV: Sketches and Working Files / Box 4

Folder 2: Unknown Sketchbook, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Stoney kept several notebooks with sketches and possible motives for later development. He also kept extensive notes about pieces upon which he was working. This series contains working drafts, sketches, and sketchbooks for his original compositions.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series IV: Sketches and Working Files / Box 4

Folder 3: Unknown Sketchbook, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Stoney kept several notebooks with sketches and possible motives for later development. He also kept extensive notes about pieces upon which he was working. This series contains working drafts, sketches, and sketchbooks for his original compositions.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series IV: Sketches and Working Files / Box 4

Folder 4: Workbook, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Stoney kept several notebooks with sketches and possible motives for later development. He also kept extensive notes about pieces upon which he was working. This series contains working drafts, sketches, and sketchbooks for his original compositions.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series IV: Sketches and Working Files / Box 4

Folder 5: Working Pieces, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Stoney kept several notebooks with sketches and possible motives for later development. He also kept extensive notes about pieces upon which he was working. This series contains working drafts, sketches, and sketchbooks for his original compositions.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series IV: Sketches and Working Files / Box 4

Box 4

 File — Box: 4
Identifier: Box 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: 1958, undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works

Folder 6: Four Setting of Poems by William Blake, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 4

Folder 7: Six Madrigals, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 4

Folder 8: Six Songs of Nature, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 4

Folder 9: Six Songs of Nature for Mezzo Soprano, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 4

Folder 10: Six Songs of Nature: A Setting of Selected Poems by Emily Dickinson, undated

 File — Box: 4, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career William Stoney composed several pieces both for choral and instrumental groups. Materials in this series have been divided to delineate these differences and then been arranged alphabetically. Instrumental works have been divided into sonatas listed by instrument and all other pieces.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 11, William Stoney Papers / Series V: Original Compositions / Sub-Series 1: Choral Works / Box 4