Skip to main content

Office of Continuing Education Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 23-8A

Scope and Contents

The collection consists of programs and letters for the Bounty Rainbow continuing education program, as well as continuing education program guides and pamphlets for various fields, including education, nursing and liberal arts.

Dates

  • 1971-1992

Creator

Extent

1.20 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The mission of the Continuing Education Committee is to promote quality continuing education opportunities by providing leadership in the creation, development, implementation and evaluation of Continuing Education. Continuing Education (CE) programming at Old Dominion University refers to non-credit activities, workshops, conferences, short course; and certificate courses which reward Continuing Education Units (CEUs) and are conducted in a decentralized model with designated Continuing Education/Public Services (CE/PS) Units within Academic Affairs on fee-for-service basis.

Note written by Special Collections Staff

Language of Materials

English

Abstract

The Old Dominion University Office of Continuing Education Records consists of continuing education program guides and pamphlets for various fields, such as education, nursing. and liberal arts, as well as material for the Bounty Rainbow program.

Source of Acquisition

Unknown

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Title
A Guide to the Office of Continuing Education Records
Author
Special Collections and University Archives Staff
Date
04/10/2014
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350