Skip to main content

Dean of the School of Business Administration Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-1A

Scope and Contents

This collection contains administrative files from the School of Business Administration at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the records consists of subject files of the dean as well as annual reports of the school.

Dates

  • 1959-1977, undated
  • Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Creator

Extent

22.40 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Portions of this collection may contain restricted material regarding student and personnel records. Please consult a Special Collections staff memeber for assistance prior to using this collection.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The School of Business Administration was created by the College of William and Mary Board of Visitors in 1961 with John Tabb as the first dean.

Note written by Special Collections Staff

Language of Materials

English

Arrangement Note

This collection is arranged by accession number.

Source of Acquisition

School Of Business Administration

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Processing Information

Box list compiled by Matthew Jules-Moore in October 2017.

Title
A Guide to the Dean of the School of Business Administration Records
Author
Steven Bookman, University Archivist
Date
12/08/2017
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350