Skip to main content

18. Strome College of Business

 University Record
Identifier: 18

Found in 7 Collections and/or Records:

Bureau of Business and Economic Research Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-26A
Scope and Contents The collection contains publications, project files, and other information related to the Bureau of Business and Economic Research at Old Dominion University. Some of the topics in the records include Virginia Beach tourism information, project files on area ports and drug abuse, and Tidewater business growth and demographic statistics.
Dates: circa 1963-2000; Other: Date acquired: 01/17/1980

Dean of the School of Business Administration Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains administrative files from the School of Business Administration at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the records consists of subject files of the dean as well as annual reports of the school.
Dates: 1959-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974

Department of Economics Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-5A
Scope and Contents Small collection pertaining to the Old Dominion University Department of Economics, containing annual reports and labor studies.
Dates: 1971-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/16/1976

Department of Urban Studies Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-11A
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records of the Department of Urban Studies at Old Dominion University, consisting of reports and material regarding urban planning in the Tidewater area. Included in the collection are Tidewater Economic Reports and information on the Tidewater Regional Policy Conference.
Dates: 1964-2008, undated; Other: Date acquired: 07/27/1976

Dorothy M. Jones Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-4A1
Abstract This collection deals primarily with Dorothy M. Jones' career as a professor at the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary. The papers document her studies conducted through classes for the benefit of local businessmen, business correspondence, papers, and published materials.
Dates: 1954-1983; Other: Date acquired: 10/28/1976

Master of Business Administration Program Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-22A
Scope and Contents This collection contains records pertaining to the Old Dominion University Master of Business Association (MBA) program. Included in the collection are flyers, brochures, and the MBA Association Annual Dinner.
Dates: 1996-2008, undated

Thomas Jackson Reed Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 18-6B1
Abstract The collection documents Thomas Jackson Reed's academic life and his work as a consultant in urban planning, land use, political re-districting and retail marketing.
Dates: 1940-1990, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/29/1978