Skip to main content

Office of Administrative Services and Controller Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-11A

Scope and Contents

The collection contains material on risk management and the "Straight Talk" newsletter from the Office of the Controller at Old Dominion University.

Dates

  • 1987-1989, undated

Creator

Extent

0.20 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The Vice President for Administration and Finance is responsible for the delivery of business, financial, and operational services for Old Dominion University. Administration and Finance encompasses a diverse group of support services. The Division continually seeks to develop, administer, and coordinate these support services to aid in the fulfillment of the University's mission and to respond to the needs of the University community. Support services include: auxillary services, budget and finance, facilities management, construction and procurement services, information technology services, and risk management.

Note written by Kathleen Smith

Language of Materials

English

Abstract

This small collection consists of administrative and financial materials.

Source of Acquisition

Unknown

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Processing Information

The collection was processed by and finding aid created by Abigail Johnson in August 2013.

Title
A Guide to the Office of Administrative Services and Controller Records
Author
Abigail Johnson, August 2013; Kathleen Smith, July 2014
Date
07/24/2014
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350