Skip to main content

Old Dominion University Multimedia Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 29

Scope and Contents

This collection contains audio, film, and video pertaining to various events taking place at Old Dominion University. Items in the collection include audio recordings of the Old Dominion University Bicentennial History Series, recorded speeches of Presidents Bugg and Rollins, the 1956 commencement exercises, and video of the 2001 Homecoming Parade.

Dates

  • 1956-2001, undated

Creator

Extent

4.70 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Language of Materials

English

Abstract

Collection consisting of audio, film, and video pertaining to various events taking place at Old Dominion University.

Arrangement Note

The collection is arranged by media type.

Source of Acquisition

Unknown

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Processing Information

The collection was processed and finding aid created by Abigail Johnson in November 2013.

Title
A Guide to the Old Dominion University Multimedia Collection
Author
Abigail Johnson, November 2013; Kathleen Smith, July 2014
Date
07/31/2014
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350