Skip to main content

Office of International Programs Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-17A

Scope and Contents

This collection pertains to the Office of International Programs at Old Dominion Unviversity, consisting of reports, publications, and program information. The office is currently known as the Center for Global Engagement.

Dates

  • 1977-2005, undated

Creator

Extent

0.40 Linear Feet

Conditions Governing Access

Open to researchers without restrictions.

Conditions Governing Use

Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.

Biographical or Historical Information

The Office of International Programs collaborates with university faculty in developing and supporting partnerships with institutions overseas, creating opportunities for students to participate in education abroad through various programs, as well as providing career and academic preparation for non-native English speakers through the English Language Center. Overall the Office of International Programs prepares students to succeed and excel in a diverse, multicultural environment.

Note written by Kathleen Smith

Language of Materials

English

Abstract

This collection pertains to the Office of International Programs at Old Dominion Unviversity.

Source of Acquisition

Unknown provenance

Method of Acquisition

Various transfers.

Related Materials

Title
A Guide to the Office of International Programs Records
Author
Joseph Smith, July 2013; Kathleen Smith August 2014
Date
08/14/2014
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
Finding aid written in English.

Repository Details

Part of the University Archives Repository

Contact:
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350