Anita Fellman Collection
Scope and Contents
This collection contains t-shirts collected by Dr. Anita Fellman, professor of Women's Studies at Old Dominion University, related to women's history, LGBTQ history, and African American history. Also included in the collection are political buttons concerning elections and women's rights.
Dates
- circa 1987-2014
- Other: Date acquired: 03/21/2019
Creator
- Fellman, Anita (Person)
Extent
5.00 Linear Feet
Conditions Governing Access
Open to researchers without restrictions.
Conditions Governing Use
Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.
Biographical or Historical Information
Dr. Anita Fellman was the first director of the Women's Studies program at Old Dominion University in 1977.
Note written by Steven Bookman
Language of Materials
English
Source of Acquisition
Anita Fellman, Gift
Method of Acquisition
Acc. 2019.006 was received by Special Collections and University Archives from the donor via Women's Studies Department on 3/21/19.
Processing Information
The collection has been accessioned and minimally described by Steven Bookman, University Archivist, in April 2019.
Creator
- Fellman, Anita (Person)
- Title
- A Guide to the Anita Fellman Collection
- Author
- Steven Bookman, University Archivist
- Date
- 04/10/2019
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- Finding aid written in English.
Repository Details
Part of the ODU University Archives Repository
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350
libspecialcollections@odu.edu