Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Thomas Blossom Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B1
Scope and Contents The collection contains material related to the professional life of Thomas Blossom, a professor in the Department of History at Old Dominion University. The collection also contains some genealogy information on Blossom's family. An oral history with Thomas Blossom is available on the Old Dominion University Libraries Digital Collections website.
Dates: 1925-1977, undated; Other: Date acquired: 10/12/1976

Department of History Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5A
Scope and Contents The collection contains course information, brochures, and newsletters related to the Department of History at Old Dominion University.
Dates: 1973-2008, undated

Phi Alpha Theta. Theta Xi Chapter Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 37-21A
Scope and Contents This collections contains flyers, announcements, administrative records and awards for the Phi Alpha Theta, Theta Xi Chapter of the National History Honor Society.
Dates: 1962-2001, undated; Other: Date acquired: 07/20/2008

James R. Sweeney Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-4B1
Abstract This collection includes material related to Old Dominion University and Hampton Roads history collected by Dr. James R. Sweeney, associate professor of history and former University Archivist.
Dates: circa 1905-2018, undated; Other: Majority of material found within 1970-1980; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1981

Harold S. Wilson Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B2
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to personal experiences and tributes of Confederate soldiers in Virginia Companies collected by Harold S. Wilson, a professor in the Department of History. Topics include primary accounts of Virginia battles, daily soldier life, military morale, and southern ideologies,
Dates: 1813-1978; Other: Date acquired: 03/25/1977