Abstract

This collection includes meeting minutes, reports, and correspondences. Organization documents include petitions, resolutions, the constitution and by-laws of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). The collection has information on the AAUP on a local, state level but also contains material on national level activities.

Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...

Scope and Contents

This collection contains a collection of materials related to the Old Dominion University Faculty Emeriti Association. Included in the collection are bylaws, information on events, meeting minutes, newsletters, and other records.

Abstract

This collection contains handbooks, flyers and scrapbooks of the Faculty Wives Club and Women's Association, a social and service club for wives of ODU faculty and staff. The organization is currently known as the Old Dominion University Monarch Community Alliance.

Scope and Contents

This collection contains meeting minutes, memos, letters, brochures, annual reports, and other material related to the Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE).

Scope and Contents

This collection contains minutes and membership directories for the Town-N-Gown, an organization dedicated to fostering good relationships between Old Dominion University, national defense forces (ex. Navy), and the Hampton Roads community.

Abstract

Old Dominion University Women’s Caucus (also known as the Faculty Women’s Caucus) is an active Old Dominion University organization for female faculty and administrators. This collection contains correspondence, newspaper articles, printed materials such as flyers and newsletters, minutes and agendas.