Old Dominion University Accreditation Records
Scope and Contents
This collection contains accreditation correspondence, reports, and materials regarding Old Dominion University, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), the Commission on Colleges (COC), and the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV). Reports to the Nation College Athletic Association (NCAA) and Title IV are also included.
Dates
- 1951-2012, undated
Creator
- Old Dominion University. Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (Organization)
Extent
31.40 Linear Feet
Conditions Governing Access
Open to researchers without restrictions.
Conditions Governing Use
Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from Special Collections and University Archives, and the holder of the copyright, if not Old Dominion University Libraries.
Language of Materials
English
Arrangement Note
The collections is organized in chronological order.
Source of Acquisition
Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Method of Acquisition
Various transfers.
Processing Information
The collection was processed and finding aid created by Sonia Yaco, Special Collections Librarian, in 2011.
Creator
- Title
- A Guide to the Old Dominion University Accreditation Records
- Author
- Sonia Yaco
- Date
- 10/17/2013
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- Finding aid written in English.
Repository Details
Part of the ODU University Archives Repository
3000 Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk VA 23529 US
757-683-5350
libspecialcollections@odu.edu