Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
- Topic: Arts--Virginia X
- Arts--Virginia 3
- Orchestral music--Virginia 3
- Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
- letters (correspondence) 2
- minutes (administrative records) 2
- programs (documents) 2
- Acting 1
- Nonprofit organizations--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 1
- Nonprofit organizations--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- Orchestral musicians--Virginia 1
- Theater 1
- Theatrical companies--Virginia--Norfolk 1
- administrative reports 1
- photographs 1 ∧ less
- Virginia Symphony 3
- Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads 1
- Virginia Stage Company 1
- Virginia Symphony Foundation 1
- Virginia Symphony League 1
Collection ID: MG 120
Abstract The collection contains materials concerning the activities of the Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads, whose mission was to stimulate cultural vitality and to facilitate the development of healthy and dynamic cultural institutions throughout the region.. Records consist of reports, meeting minutes, grant applications and materials, correspondence, newspaper clippings, announcements, brochures, newsletters, directories, and photographs from 1972-2018.
Dates: circa 1972-2018, undated; Other: Date acquired: 09/11/2014
Collection ID: MG 123
Abstract Originally founded as the Norfolk Theater Center in 1968 and later renamed in 1978, the Virginia Stage Company is Hampton Roads only professional theater company. The VSC produces six plays per year running from September through April. In addition to theater productions, the organization provides educational and community engagement programs including student matinees, in-school tours, workshops, and a summer theater camp.
Dates: circa 1968-2014, undated; Other: Date acquired: 02/05/2016
Collection ID: MG 81-B
Abstract The Virginia Symphony Foundation, provides financial support to the Virginia Symphony by administering funds and property for the benefit of the Virginia Symphony. Consists of bylaws, meeting minutes, and financial information.
Dates: 1987-2009, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/02/2004
Collection ID: MG 81-C
Abstract Since 1927, the Virginia Symphony League supports and promotes the Virginia Symphony through fundraising and is considered a standing committee of the Virginia Symphony. Consists of administrative, board, and committee materials as well as information on publicity and fundraisers.
Dates: 1979-2016, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/02/2004
Collection ID: MG 81-A
Abstract Consists of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra organizational archives, the Virginia Symphony Board archives, artifacts concerning premieres and other notable performances, and season programs.
Dates: 1921-2020, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/02/2004