Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA) Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 36-3A
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the Coalition of Black Faculty and Administrators (CBFA), a faculty organization at Old Dominion University. The objective of the organization is to promote the recruitment and retention, promotion and tenure, and greater involvement of African American faculty and administrators in college life. The coalition also works to provide networking opportunities and a forum for African American issues. Included in the collection are minutes and agendas,...
Dates: circa 1986-2012, undated; Other: Date acquired: 04/21/2011

Dean of the Darden College of Education and Professional Studies Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 19-1A
Scope and Contents

This collection contains records produced and received by the Dean of the Darden College of Education at Old Dominion University. The collection includes the dean's correspondence, information on the graduate program, teacher education, and publicity material for the college. The bulk of the material dates prior to 1986 when the college was organized as a school.

Dates: 1962-2018, undated; Majority of material found within 1962-1980; Other: Date acquired: 07/09/1976

Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 22-1A
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the records of the Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions. Prior to 1986, the records of both the College of Sciences and College of Health Sciences can be found in this collection. The records mostly consist of subject files pertaining to departmental correspondence, curricular activities, and correspondence with various science and health science professional organizations.

Dates: 1964-1980, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1977

Willard C. Frank, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-5B4
Scope and Contents This colleciton contains research and teaching material, notes, and fliers related to the professional career of Willard C. Frank, Jr., a professor of naval history at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the collection contains material related to Frank's involvement in professional and Old Dominion organizations, as well as Frank's personal research and papers on the navy during the Spanish Civil War. An oral history interview with Willard C. Frank, Jr. can be found on the ...
Dates: circa 1958-2004, undated; Other: Date acquired: 05/20/2008

Old Dominion University Faculty and Staff Directories

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A2
Abstract

This collection contains faculty and staff directories for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University.

Dates: 1947-2008

Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A5
Abstract

The Old Dominion University Faculty Handbooks collection contains faculty handbooks for the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary, Old Dominion College, Old Dominion University, as well as the Continuing Education Divisions for both Old Dominion College and Old Dominion University from 1947 to 2003.

Dates: 1947-2003

Oral History Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 10-2A
Scope and Contents This collection contains transcripts and supporting documentation of oral histories conducted by Dr. James R. Sweeney, professor of history and University Archivist, and others related to the history of Old Dominion, Massive Resistance, Virginia Symphony Orchestra and other topics. Some of the information contained in the folders include the oral history transcript, interview questions, and biographies of interviewees. The audio recordings and transcripts have been digitized and can be...
Dates: 1974-2006, undated; Other: Date acquired: 00/00/1974