Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing People/Organizations: 241 - 260 of 66555

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Type
Archival Object 66252
Collection 271
University Record 29
Repository 3
 
Topic
Old Dominion University--Faculty 33
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 30
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 29
Old Dominion University--History 28
Virginia--Politics and government 24
∨ more
School integration--Massive resistance movement 17
Old Dominion University--Reports 14
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 12
Music--United States--20th century 12
Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 11
letters (correspondence) 11
City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 10
Public schools--Virginia--Norfolk 9
School integration--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 9
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 9
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 9
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 8
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 8
Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 8
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 8
Race relations--History--20th century 8
Segregation in education--Virginia--Norfolk 8
World War, 1939-1945 8
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Families--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Old Dominion University--Student life 7
United States. Navy--Officers 7
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 6
Old Dominion College--Student life 6
Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
United States--Politics and government--20th century 6
Virginia--Genealogy 6
minutes (administrative records) 6
photographs 6
Artists--United States 5
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
Families--Virginia--History--20th century 5
Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 5
Old Dominion University--Student organizations 5
Orchestral music--Virginia 5
Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 5
scrapbooks 5
African Americans--Civil rights 4
Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 4
Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Old Dominion University--Commencement 4
Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
School closings--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Vocal Music--20th century 4
World War, 1914-1918 4
African Americans--Segregation 3
Arts--Virginia 3
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student organizations 3
Confederate States of America. Army 3
Creative writing 3
Democratic Party (Va.) 3
Distance education 3
Equality 3
Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 3
Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
Old Dominion University--Sports 3
Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
Orchestral musicians--Virginia 3
School integration--Law and legislation--United States--Cases 3
Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 3
United States. Navy--History 3
Universities and colleges--Administration 3
Women's rights 3
programs (documents) 3
African Americans--History 2
Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
Athletics 2
Authors--United States 2
Baritone (Musical instrument) 2
Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka 2
Busing for school integration--Virginia--Norfolk 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--History 2
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Sports 2
Composers 2
Equal rights amendments--United States 2
Families--New England--History--19th century 2
Festivals in literature 2
Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Photographs 2
Housing--United States 2
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 2
Journalists--United States 2
Korean War, 1950-1953--Veterans 2
Lectures and lecturing--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 2
Norfolk (Va.)--Intellectual life--20th century 2
Old Dominion College--History 2
Old Dominion University--Curricula 2
Old Dominion University--Directories 2
∧ less
 

A Couple O'Songs for Frank "Romance/Crawlin"-Bluebeards-Audio Recording Made on Basic Audio Tape, undated

 Item — Box: 85
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to audio cassette tapes containing music written and produced by Guida, as well as Guida’s other works (music and background sounds for his play “Just Us”; commercials for Jeno’s Pizza), and taped radio interviews.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series B: Cassette Tapes / Box 85

A Decade of Excellence, Virginia Opera (2 copies), 1984-1985

 Item — Oversize Box: 48
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains artifacts relating to the Virginia Opera. Included are promotional pins, bumper stickers, t-shirts, key chains, Virginia Opera posters, and a folder of oversize newspaper articles.

Dates: 1984-1985
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series IX: Artifacts / Oversize Box 48

"A Description of Myself" by Helen Atkinson Evans Ferguson, 1890 October

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection: The collection principally consists of material relating to Finlay Forbes Ferguson's numerous descendants, including family trees, birth and death registers, correspondence, deeds, remembrances, newspaper clippings, and a diary. The papers also consist of material, notably photographs, relating to Ferguson's involvement in the restoration of several of Hampton Roads' historic houses, including the Willoughby-Baylor House, the Moses Myers House, and the Adam Thoroughgood House. Of special...
Dates: 1890 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 50, Finlay Forbes Ferguson Papers / Box 1 / Folder 5: Family Remembrances

A Final Celebration. Stephen Dunn, 8:00 pm, 2002 October 5

 Item — Box: 10
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Video from many of the Literary Festivals has been recorded in VHS format - either originally or the video has been migrated to this media format. There are notable gaps as not all Festivals were recorded; not all speakers were recorded for Festivals that were video taped; and some years were recorded using a different media type and not VHS. This sub-series may be appended, should future festivals be recorded in this format.

Dates: 2002 October 5
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series II: Videotapes / Sub-Series C: VHS Tapes / Sub-Group 9: 25th Annual Literary Festival / Box 10

A Final Celebration. Stephen Dunn. Part 1, 8:00 pm, 2002 October 5

 Item — Box: 15
Identifier: Item 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 2002 October 5
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 9: 25th Annual Literary Festival / Box 15

A Final Celebration. Stephen Dunn. Part 2, 8:00 pm, 2002 October 5

 Item — Box: 15
Identifier: Item 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 2002 October 5
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 9: 25th Annual Literary Festival / Box 15

A Garland of Favorites for Ludwig and Virginia Diehn, 1971 August

 Item — Box: 59
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

3 3/4 IPS

Dates: 1971 August
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 1, F. Ludwig Diehn Papers / Series II: Audio Recordings / Sub-Series 3: Reel to Reels / Sub-Group 1: 7 Inch Reels / Box 59

"A Larger Vision..." Jim Rouse and the American City, 1994

 Item — Box: 45
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains material related to various Norfolk city government issues.

Dates: 1994
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 62, Mason C. Andrews Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Binders and Published Materials / Sub-Series A: City Government / Box 45

A Legislator’s Guide to Public Education in Virginia, 1993 December

 Item — Box: 46
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of loose books and binders of compiled materials that Walker kept in regard to issues within the Virginia General Assembly and his Senate campaigns.

Dates: 1993 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 28, Stanley Clay Walker Papers / Series III: Legislative Files / Box 46

A Masked Ball Poster (2 copies), 1985 October-November

 Item — Oversize Box: 48
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains artifacts relating to the Virginia Opera. Included are promotional pins, bumper stickers, t-shirts, key chains, Virginia Opera posters, and a folder of oversize newspaper articles.

Dates: 1985 October-November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 85, Virginia Opera Records / Series IX: Artifacts / Oversize Box 48

A Midsummer Night's Dream Poster, 1998 May 1-3

 Item — Oversize Box: 108
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains oversize items including scrapbooks, awards, resolutions, posters, large newspaper clippings, and various memorabilia. Materials are mostly grouped together in boxes by type of material, though efforts have been made to sort these chronologically where possible.

Dates: 1998 May 1-3
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series III: Oversize / Oversize Box 108

A Miscellany for Oboe and Violin (#1, 2, 3, 5, 9) Karen and George Riordan, undated

 Item
Identifier: Item 21
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Throughout his career, Allan Blank received copies of videos and recordings from programs in which his works were performed. This series has been divided by media type.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 5, Allan Blank Papers / Series VII: Videos and Recordings / Sub-Series 7: Reel to Reels

A New Building by Helen Bukina, Age 13, 1988

 Item — Oversize Box: 1
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains 15 pieces of student artwork from an art school in Novomoskovsk (New Moscow), Russia in 1988. The collection was given to Old Dominion University (ODU) as a thank you for hosting the USA-USSR Youth Summit, which was a teleconference hosted by ODU's distance learning program. The artists' ages range from 12 to 15 and the artwork consists watercolors, pastels, and gouache featuring sports, farm and school life, landscapes, as well as cultural and social life.

Dates: 1988
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 5-14C, Russian Collection of Student Artwork / Oversize Box 1

A New Dialogue: Asian and Asian-American Writers in America. Li-Young Lee and Maria Luisa Carino. Part 1, 3:30 pm, 1998 October 8

 Item — Box: 13
Identifier: Item 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 1998 October 8
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 5: 21st Annual Literary Festival / Box 13

A New Dialogue: Asian and Asian-American Writers in America. Li-Young Lee and Maria Luisa Carino. Part 2, 3:30 pm, 1998 October 8

 Item — Box: 13
Identifier: Item 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Compact discs are the most common storage method for digitized video from the Festivals. As such, there are compact discs for virtually every year of the festival that were recorded. This sub-series may be appended, should digitized video from future festivals be stored in this media format.

Dates: 1998 October 8
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 17-3A1, Literary Festival Collection / Series III: Digitized Video / Sub-Series A: Storage Compact Discs (CDs) / Sub-Group 5: 21st Annual Literary Festival / Box 13

A New Era Begins, Virginia Symphony, Joann Falletta, Music Director Button, undated

 Item — Oversize Box: 109
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains oversize items including scrapbooks, awards, resolutions, posters, large newspaper clippings, and various memorabilia. Materials are mostly grouped together in boxes by type of material, though efforts have been made to sort these chronologically where possible.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 81-A, Virginia Symphony Orchestra Records / Series III: Oversize / Oversize Box 109

A Noiseless Patient Spider, 1978

 File — Box: 07, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents

For high voice, flute and vibraphone.

Dates: 1978
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series H: Serge De Gastyne / Box 07

A Piper's Tune, 1959

 File — Box: 05, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents

For piano.

Dates: 1959
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 4, Archive of Virginia Composers / Series III: Scores / Sub-Series C: Sara Elliott Bostwick / Box 05

A Sea Symphony, Vaughan Williams CD, 2003 November

 Item — Box: 45
Identifier: Item 38
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

This collection contains scores, sketchbooks, programs, recordings and other material collected and produced by composer John Duffy.

Dates: 2003 November
Found in: ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection / DCR MG 15, John Duffy Papers / Series VII: Recordings / Box 45

“A Season of Milestones," ODU Tape 2, Film Roll 5, 1985 July 16

 Item — Box: 55
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains athletic summaries, scrapbooks and score books, news clippings, and audiovisual material.

Dates: 1985 July 16
Found in: ODU University Archives / RG 2-8A, Intercollegiate Athletics Records / Series IV: Accession 2015-06 / Sub-Series C: Film and Audio Reels / Box 55