Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 141 - 160 of 257

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Repository
Community Collections 125
University Archives 119
Diehn Composers Room Collection 13
 
Topic
Old Dominion University--Faculty 33
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 30
Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 29
Old Dominion University--History 28
Virginia--Politics and government 24
∨ more
School integration--Massive resistance movement 17
Old Dominion University--Reports 14
Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 12
Music--United States--20th century 12
Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 11
letters (correspondence) 11
City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 10
Public schools--Virginia--Norfolk 9
School integration--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 9
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 9
World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 9
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 8
Race relations--History--20th century 8
Segregation in education--Virginia--Norfolk 8
World War, 1939-1945 8
College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Families--Virginia--History--19th century 7
Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 7
Old Dominion University--Student life 7
United States. Navy--Officers 7
African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 6
Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
Old Dominion University--History--20th century 6
Virginia--Genealogy 6
minutes (administrative records) 6
photographs 6
Artists--United States 5
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 5
Families--Virginia--History--20th century 5
Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 5
Orchestral music--Virginia 5
United States--Politics and government--20th century 5
Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 5
African Americans--Civil rights 4
Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 4
Old Dominion College--Student life 4
Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
Old Dominion University--Student organizations 4
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
School closings--Virginia--Norfolk 4
World War, 1914-1918 4
African Americans--Segregation 3
Arts--Virginia 3
Confederate States of America. Army 3
Creative writing 3
Democratic Party (Va.) 3
Distance education 3
Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 3
Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 3
Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 3
Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
Old Dominion University--Commencement 3
Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
Old Dominion University--Sports 3
Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
Orchestral musicians--Virginia 3
School integration--Law and legislation--United States--Cases 3
Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 3
United States. Navy--History 3
Vocal Music--20th century 3
Women's rights 3
programs (documents) 3
scrapbooks 3
African Americans--History 2
Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
Athletics 2
Authors--United States 2
Baritone (Musical instrument) 2
Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka 2
Busing for school integration--Virginia--Norfolk 2
Composers 2
Equal rights amendments--United States 2
Equality 2
Families--New England--History--19th century 2
Festivals in literature 2
Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 2
Hampton Roads (Va.)--Photographs 2
Housing--United States 2
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 2
Journalists--United States 2
Korean War, 1950-1953--Veterans 2
Lectures and lecturing--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 2
Norfolk (Va.)--Intellectual life--20th century 2
Old Dominion University--Curricula 2
Old Dominion University--Directories 2
Old Dominion University--Handbooks 2
Old Dominion University--Multimedia 2
Old Dominion University--Planning 2
Old Dominion University--Staff 2
Photographers--United States 2
∧ less
 
Language
German 3
Italian 2
Spanish; Castilian 2
French 1
Yiddish 1
 
People/Organizations
Old Dominion University 56
College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division 16
Virginia. General Assembly 13
Old Dominion College 11
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 10
∨ more
Old Dominion University. Department of English 8
Old Dominion University. Board of Visitors 6
Old Dominion University. Department of Women's Studies 6
Virginia Symphony 6
Old Dominion University. Department of History 5
Norfolk College of William and Mary 4
Norfolk School Board (Norfolk, Va.) 4
Old Dominion University. Department of Art 4
United States. Navy 4
Virginia Opera Association 4
Virginia. General Assembly. Senate 4
Eastern Virginia Medical School 3
Howell, Henry E. (Henry Evans) 3
Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority 3
Old Dominion University. Department of Music 3
Old Dominion University. Human Resources 3
Old Dominion University. Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 3
United States. Congress. House 3
Women's Council for Interracial Cooperation (Norfolk, Va.) 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 2
Cox, Lawrence Morgan, Sr. 2
Frank, Willard C., Jr. 2
Lyric Opera of Virginia 2
MacArthur Memorial 2
MacArthur, Douglas 2
Mason, Vivian Carter 2
Maury High School (Norfolk, Va.) 2
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People 2
Norfolk Museum of Arts and Sciences (Va.) 2
Old Dominion College. Board of Visitors 2
Old Dominion University. Darden School of Education 2
Old Dominion University. Department of Business Administration 2
Old Dominion University. Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice 2
Old Dominion University. Intercollegiate Athletics 2
Old Dominion University. Libraries 2
Old Dominion University. Libraries. F. Ludwig Diehn Composers Room 2
Old Dominion University. Office of Administration and Finance 2
Old Dominion University. Office of Continuing Education 2
Old Dominion University. Office of University Events 2
Old Dominion University. Office of the Vice President for University Advancement 2
Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 2
Old Dominion University. School of Continuing Education 2
Old Dominion University. Women's Caucus 2
Old Dominion University. Women's Center 2
Phillips, George Conoly 2
Robertson, Pat 2
Sweeney, James R. 2
Town-N-Gown (Norfolk, Va.) 2
United States. Supreme Court 2
Virginia Commonwealth University 2
Whitehurst, G. William 2
Whittle family 2
Yaco, Sonia 2
39th Georgia Regiment 1
AIDS Fund, Inc. 1
Abbott, Carl 1
Adams, Clifford L. 1
Ainsworth family 1
Aison, Howard B. (Howard Bertram) 1
Alan B. Shepard Convention Center (Virginia Beach, Va.) 1
Allen family 1
Allen-Johnson family 1
Ambrose, Herbert 1
American Association of Retired Persons. Virginia 1
American Association of University Professors 1
American Association of University Women. Norfolk Branch 1
American Basketball Association 1
American Physical Therapy Association 1
American Red Cross 1
American String Teachers Association 1
Anderson, Allen (Allen L.) 1
Andrews, Mason Cooke 1
Ansel, Walter C. 1
Armstead family 1
Assembly on the Dimensions of Hunger and Malnutrition 1
Association for the Promotion of New Music 1
Association of Writers & Writing Programs 1
Babalas, Peter K. 1
Bachus family 1
Bader, Eleanor J. 1
Bank of Chambersburg (Franklin, Pa.) 1
Banks, Benjamin A. 1
Baptist Student Union 1
Barnum, P. T. (Phineas Taylor) 1
Barron, James S. 1
Beatty, Elie 1
Bell, Walter Herman 1
Berent, Irwin M. 1
Beta Sigma Phi 1
Blank, Allan 1
Blossom, Thomas 1
Boswell, Archie L. 1
Bowen, Henry Chandler 1
Brazil. Ministério da Agricultura, Comércio e Obras Públicas 1
Breneiser, S. Eliot 1
∧ less
 

Norfolk Women's Oral History Project

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 17-28B2
Abstract The Norfolk Women’s Oral History Project was conducted between 1971 and 1974 as a project of the newly formed ODU Women’s Studies program.  The project was headed by Jean E. Friedman, instructor in the History Department at ODU.  The project was initiated to explore women’s sexual attitudes in the 1930s.
Dates: circa 1971-1974

Ocean View, Seaside, and Seaview Amusement Parks Collection

 Collection
Collection ID: MG 31
Abstract Includes correspondence, photographs, legal documents, financial material, brochures, advertisements, news release, and newspaper clippings primarily relating to Ocean View, Seaside, and Seaview amusement parks.
Dates: circa 1919-1991, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/24/1978; Majority of material found within 1940-1979

Office of Administration and Finance Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-1A
Scope and Contents This collection consists of records pertaining to the Office of Administration and Finance at Old Dominion University. Included in the collection are ledgers of the Norfolk Division of the College of William and Mary from 1930 to 1941, various building and construction projects, and other subject files related to the Office of Administration and Finance.
Dates: 1930-2018

Office of Administrative Services and Controller Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-11A
Abstract This small collection consists of administrative and financial materials.
Dates: 1987-1989, undated

Office of Alumni Relations Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 6-2A
Abstract The Old Dominion University Office of Alumni Relations Records includes administrative letters, pamphlets, reports, event programs, invitations, and memorabilia of the ODU Alumni Relations and Govertment Relations office from the 1960s to the 2000s.
Dates: 1960-2018, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/26/2008

Office of Auxiliary Services Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-9A
Abstract This collection conists of reports, meeting minutes, correspondence and other materials pertaining to the Old Dominion University Auxiliary Services.
Dates: 1966-2003, undated

Office of Continuing Education Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 23-8A
Abstract The Old Dominion University Office of Continuing Education Records consists of continuing education program guides and pamphlets for various fields, such as education, nursing. and liberal arts, as well as material for the Bounty Rainbow program.
Dates: 1971-1992

Office of the Executive Vice President. Harold Eickhoff Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 4-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains the office files of Harold Eickhoff, Executive Vice President of Old Dominion. Some of the topics found in the records include planning documents for the university, space planning, annual reports, State Council of Higher Education in Virginia (SCHEV) material, and planning for the Iranian Naval Academy.
Dates: 1967-1976, undated; Other: Date acquired: 03/01/1978

Office of Financial Aid Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-12A
Scope and Contents This collection pertains to the records of the Old Dominion University Office of Financial Aid. Materials includes information on student merit awards, procedures for student employment, and other administrative records.
Dates: 1974-1993, undated

Office of Human Resources Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 8-3A
Abstract The Old Dominion University Office of Human Resources Records contains correspondence, faculty and personnel, and miscellaneous information regarding the Office of Human Resources.
Dates: 1962-2019, undated

Office of Institutional Research and Assessment Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-18A
Scope and Contents The collection consists of long-range planning studies, surveys, reports, "quality of life" surveys, and strategic plans created by the Office of Institutional Research and Assessment at Old Dominion University.
Dates: circa 1940-2009, undated; Other: Date acquired: 11/18/1980

Office of International Programs Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-17A
Abstract This collection pertains to the Office of International Programs at Old Dominion Unviversity.
Dates: 1977-2005, undated

Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-1A
Scope and Contents This collection contains Provost and Office of Academic Affairs administrative and policy files, reports, and other material. Portions of this collection may contain confidential and sensitive information. Please contact Special Collections and University Archives with a list of the boxes and folders you would like to access prior to visiting.
Dates: 1956-2017, undated; Other: Date acquired: 08/13/1976

Office of Research and the Research Foundation Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 2-14A
Abstract The Office of Research and the Research Foundation papers document the functioning of the Office of Research and the Research Foundation. Contents range in date from 1965 to 2010 and include final reports of funded grants, correspondence, newsletters, and various other publications.
Dates: 1965-2015

Office of Student Activities and Leadership Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 7-8A
Scope and Contents This collection contains records of Office of Student Activities and Leadership at Old Dominion University. Included are records pertaining to the Student Senate, Student Government Association (SGA), as well as Superdance. The office is now known as the Office of Leadership and Student Involvement.
Dates: 1980-2018, undated

Office of Student Life. Greek Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 7-12A
Abstract The Office of Student Life: Greek Records consists of newsletters and memorandum, produced by the Office of Student Life (which later became Student Affairs) related to Greek life at Old Dominion University.
Dates: 1975-1980

Office of University Events Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 6-9A
Abstract The collection contains records from events coordinated by the Events Office. It also contains brochures, posters, flyers and calendars information from various activities, conferences, and workshops.
Dates: circa 1956-2019, undated; Other: Date acquired: 02/10/1978

Office of University Relations Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 6-3A
Abstract The ODU-University Relations Records contains items from the Office of the Vice President of University Relations as well as from the Office of Information Services, whose predecessor was Collegiate Relations. It includes correspondence, bumper stickers, reports and product approvals, brochures, newsletters and newspaper clippings.
Dates: circa 1947-2005, undated; Other: Date acquired: 06/09/1976

Old Dominion University Accreditation Records

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-1A1
Scope and Contents This collection contains accreditation correspondence, reports, and materials regarding Old Dominion University, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), the Commission on Colleges (COC), and the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV). Reports to the Nation College Athletic Association (NCAA) and Title IV are also included.
Dates: 1951-2012, undated

Old Dominion University Course Schedules

 Collection
Collection ID: RG 5-20A1
Abstract The collection consists of course schedules, registration procedures and worksheets, and faculty course assignments for general and specialized courses,
Dates: 1940-2005