Showing Collections: 41 - 60 of 270
Filter Results
Additional filters:
- Repository
- ODU University Archives 131
- ODU Community Collections 125
- ODU Diehn Composers Room Collection 14
- Topic
- Old Dominion University--Faculty 33
- Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 31
- Norfolk (Va.)--Politics and government--20th century 29
- Old Dominion University--History 28
- Virginia--Politics and government 24
- School integration--Massive resistance movement 17
- Old Dominion University--Reports 14
- Civic leaders--Virginia--Norfolk 12
- Music--United States--20th century 12
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--History--20th century 11
- letters (correspondence) 11
- City council members--Virginia--Norfolk 10
- Public schools--Virginia--Norfolk 9
- School integration--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 9
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 9
- World War, 1939-1945--Veterans 9
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student life 8
- Hampton Roads (Va. : Region) 8
- Old Dominion University--Alumni and alumnae 8
- Old Dominion University--History--20th century 8
- Race relations--History--20th century 8
- Segregation in education--Virginia--Norfolk 8
- World War, 1939-1945 8
- College publications--Virginia--Norfolk 7
- Families--Virginia--History--19th century 7
- Lawyers--Virginia--Norfolk 7
- Old Dominion University--Student life 7
- United States. Navy--Officers 7
- photographs 7
- African Americans--Education--Virginia--Norfolk 6
- Old Dominion College--Student life 6
- Old Dominion University--Administrators 6
- United States--Politics and government--20th century 6
- Virginia--Genealogy 6
- minutes (administrative records) 6
- Artists--United States 5
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Faculty 5
- Families--Virginia--History--20th century 5
- Legislators--Virginia--Hampton Roads 5
- Old Dominion University--Student organizations 5
- Orchestral music--Virginia 5
- Virginia--Politics and government--1865-1950 5
- scrapbooks 5
- African Americans--Civil rights 4
- Businessmen--Virginia--Norfolk 4
- Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 4
- Mayors--Virginia--Norfolk 4
- Old Dominion University--Commencement 4
- Old Dominion University--Fraternities 4
- Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 4
- School closings--Virginia--Norfolk 4
- Vocal Music--20th century 4
- World War, 1914-1918 4
- African Americans--Segregation 3
- Arts--Virginia 3
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Student organizations 3
- Confederate States of America. Army 3
- Creative writing 3
- Democratic Party (Va.) 3
- Distance education 3
- Equality 3
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--Photographs 3
- Housing--Virginia--Norfolk 3
- Old Dominion University--Buildings and grounds 3
- Old Dominion University--Sororities 3
- Old Dominion University--Sports 3
- Old Dominion University--Statistics 3
- Orchestral musicians--Virginia 3
- School integration--Law and legislation--United States--Cases 3
- Segregation in education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
- United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations 3
- United States. Navy--History 3
- Universities and colleges--Administration 3
- Women's rights 3
- programs (documents) 3
- African Americans--History 2
- Arts--Virginia--Hampton Roads (Region) 2
- Athletics 2
- Authors--United States 2
- Baritone (Musical instrument) 2
- Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka 2
- Businesses--Virginia--Norfolk 2
- Busing for school integration--Virginia--Norfolk 2
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--History 2
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division--Sports 2
- Composers 2
- Equal rights amendments--United States 2
- Families--New England--History--19th century 2
- Festivals in literature 2
- Gadfly literary magazine (Old Dominion University, Norfolk, Va.) 2
- Gay people--United States--History--20th century. 2
- Hampton Roads (Va. : Region)--History, Military 2
- Hampton Roads (Va.)--Maps 2
- Housing--United States 2
- Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 2
- Journalists--United States 2
- Korean War, 1950-1953--Veterans 2
- Lectures and lecturing--Virginia--Norfolk--History--20th century 2
- Norfolk (Va.)--Intellectual life--20th century 2
- Old Dominion College--History 2 ∧ less
- Language
- German 3
- Italian 2
- Spanish; Castilian 2
- French 1
- Yiddish 1
- People/Organizations
- Old Dominion University 56
- College of William and Mary. Norfolk Division 16
- Virginia. General Assembly 13
- Old Dominion College 11
- Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 10
- Old Dominion University. Department of English 8
- Old Dominion University. Board of Visitors 6
- Old Dominion University. Department of Women's Studies 6
- Virginia Symphony 6
- Old Dominion University. Department of Art 5
- Old Dominion University. Department of History 5
- Norfolk College of William and Mary 4
- Norfolk School Board (Norfolk, Va.) 4
- United States. Navy 4
- Virginia Opera Association 4
- Virginia. General Assembly. Senate 4
- Eastern Virginia Medical School 3
- Howell, Henry E. (Henry Evans) (1920-1997) 3
- Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority 3
- Old Dominion University. Department of Music 3
- Old Dominion University. Human Resources 3
- Old Dominion University. Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 3
- United States. Congress. House 3
- Women's Council for Interracial Cooperation (Norfolk, Va.) 3
- College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 2
- Cox, Lawrence Morgan, Sr. (1912-2002) 2
- Diehn, Fr. L. (Friedrich Ludwig) (1910-1995) 2
- Frank, Willard C., Jr. (1936-2011) 2
- Lesley, Everett Parker, Jr. (1913-1982) 2
- Lyric Opera of Virginia 2
- MacArthur Memorial 2
- MacArthur, Douglas 2
- Mason, Vivian Carter (1900-1982) 2
- Maury High School (Norfolk, Va.) 2
- National Association for the Advancement of Colored People 2
- Norfolk Museum of Arts and Sciences (Va.) 2
- Old Dominion College. Board of Visitors 2
- Old Dominion University. Darden School of Education 2
- Old Dominion University. Department of Business Administration 2
- Old Dominion University. Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice 2
- Old Dominion University. Intercollegiate Athletics 2
- Old Dominion University. Libraries 2
- Old Dominion University. Libraries. F. Ludwig Diehn Composers Room 2
- Old Dominion University. Office of Alumni Relations 2
- Old Dominion University. Office of Continuing Education 2
- Old Dominion University. Office of University Events 2
- Old Dominion University. Office of the Vice President for University Advancement 2
- Old Dominion University. School of Business Administration 2
- Old Dominion University. School of Continuing Education 2
- Old Dominion University. Vice President for Administration and Finance 2
- Old Dominion University. Women's Caucus 2
- Old Dominion University. Women's Center 2
- Phillips, George Conoly (1931-2020) 2
- Robertson, Pat (1930-) 2
- Ross, Walter (1936-) 2
- Strong, Fred (1952-) 2
- Sweeney, James R. 2
- Town-N-Gown (Norfolk, Va.) 2
- United States. Supreme Court 2
- Virginia Commonwealth University 2
- Whitehurst, G. William (1925-) 2
- Whittle family 2
- Yaco, Sonia (1957-) 2
- 39th Georgia Regiment 1
- AIDS Fund, Inc. 1
- Abbott, Carl (1944-) 1
- Adams, Clifford L. (1915-1999) 1
- Ainsworth family 1
- Aison, Howard B. (Howard Bertram) (1920-1997) 1
- Alan B. Shepard Convention Center (Virginia Beach, Va.) 1
- Allen family 1
- Allen-Johnson family 1
- Ambrose, Herbert 1
- American Association of Retired Persons. Virginia 1
- American Association of University Professors 1
- American Association of University Women. Norfolk Branch 1
- American Basketball Association 1
- American Physical Therapy Association 1
- American Red Cross 1
- American String Teachers Association 1
- Anderson, Allen (Allen L.) 1
- Andrews, Mason Cooke (1919-2006) 1
- Ansel, Walter C. (1897-1977) 1
- Armstead family 1
- Assembly on the Dimensions of Hunger and Malnutrition 1
- Association for the Promotion of New Music 1
- Association of Writers & Writing Programs 1
- Babalas, Peter K. (1922-1987) 1
- Bachus family 1
- Bader, Eleanor J. (1922-2013) 1
- Bank of Chambersburg (Franklin, Pa.) 1
- Banks, Benjamin A. (1884-1974) 1
- Baptist Student Union 1
- Barnum, P. T. (Phineas Taylor) (1810-1891) 1
- Barron, James S. (1875-1941) 1
- Beatty, Elie 1
- Bell, Walter Herman (1900-1982) 1
- Berent, Irwin M. 1
- Beta Sigma Phi 1
- Blank, Allan (1925-2013) 1 ∧ less
Cook Family Papers
Bulk of collection consists of the papers of Allen M. Cook and documents the development of subdivisions in Norfolk and Virginia Beach, and the career of a naval officer from 1899 to 1919. Includes business papers, financial documents, diaries, correspondence, scrapbooks, and newspaper clippings. Of note are the minutes and proceedings of the Princess Anne and Norfolk Mutual Building and Loan Association.
Eligoh B. Cooper Papers
Contains the Civil War discharge orders for Eligoh B. Cooper, one photograph of Cooper, and various Confederate currency.
Minette Cooper Papers
The bulk of the collections consists of Virginia Squires basketball programs, as well as Minette Cooper's correspondence and directories related to civic organizations such as Young Audiences of Virginia, Virginia Symphony, Chevra T'helim, Inc., and Hampton Roads Center for Civic Engagement.
Reuben Cooper Papers
Cheryl Copper Collection of Bridge and Tunnel Films
This collection consists of 12 film reels and one VHS tape related to the construction of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel, the Fort McHenry Tunnel in Baltimore, Maryland, the Coleman Bridge, and the Transbay Tube in San Fransicso, California. Most of the film reels are 16mm.
Lawrence M. Cox, Sr. Papers
Served as the Executive Director of the Norfolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority (NRHA) from 1941-1969 and, thereafter, as Assistant Secretary for Renewal and Housing Assistance in the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) during Nixon’s administration. Collection chiefly consists of the records accumulated during his service with the NRHA and HUD.
Francis N. Crenshaw Papers
Francis N. Crenshaw was a member of Old Dominion University's Board of Visitors (1968-1976). Material relates to his service as member and rector of the Board. The collection also contains papers of his father, Captain Russell Crenshaw (1886-1975), that chiefly relate to his service in the U.S. Navy during World War II.
Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads Records
The collection contains materials concerning the activities of the Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads, whose mission was to stimulate cultural vitality and to facilitate the development of healthy and dynamic cultural institutions throughout the region.. Records consist of reports, meeting minutes, grant applications and materials, correspondence, newspaper clippings, announcements, brochures, newsletters, directories, and photographs from 1972-2018.
Vernon Perdue Davis Papers
This collection contains scores, sketches, arrangements, publications, programs and other material created and collected by composer Vernon Perdue Davis.
Dean of the College of Arts and Letters Records
The College of Arts and Letters of the Dean’s Office Records, includes the College of Arts and Letters faculty and committee members, meetings, and minutes; programs and activities; and files from the Advisory Council, Academic Council and Council of Deans.
Dean of the Darden College of Education and Professional Studies Records
This collection contains records produced and received by the Dean of the Darden College of Education at Old Dominion University. The collection includes the dean's correspondence, information on the graduate program, teacher education, and publicity material for the college. The bulk of the material dates prior to 1986 when the college was organized as a school.
Dean of the School of Business Administration Records
This collection contains administrative files from the School of Business Administration at Old Dominion University. The bulk of the records consists of subject files of the dean as well as annual reports of the school.
Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions Records
This collection contains the records of the Dean of the School of Sciences and Health Professions. Prior to 1986, the records of both the College of Sciences and College of Health Sciences can be found in this collection. The records mostly consist of subject files pertaining to departmental correspondence, curricular activities, and correspondence with various science and health science professional organizations.
Peter Decker, Jr. Imps Mug
This collection consists of a white stein mug with a depiction of a devil on the front. The mug belonged to Peter Decker, Jr., class of 1956 and a member of the Imps student organization. The words "College of William and Mary Norfolk", "Peter Decker, Jr.", and "1956" are written in black.
Delta Sigma Lambda Sorority Records
The Delta Sigma Lambda records consist of eight scrapbooks detailing events within the sorority.
Department of Communication and Theatre Arts Records
This collection contains programs, flyers, calendars, and other material related to the Department of Communication and Theatre Arts at Old Dominion University..
Department of Economics Records
Small collection pertaining to the Old Dominion University Department of Economics, containing annual reports and labor studies.
Department of English Records
Old Dominion University Department of English Records contains reports, memos, newsletters, and dialect research and survey forms, dated circa 1934-1990.
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures Records
This collections contains annual reports, departmental meeting minutes, and correspondence pertaining to the Foreign Languages and Literatures Department at Old Dominion University. The department is currently known as the Department of World Languages and Cultures.
Department of History Records
The collection contains course information, brochures, and newsletters related to the Department of History at Old Dominion University.